Webinar: Dealing with surprise legal spend

Date and Time: Mon, Mar 28 2022 16:00 - 16:45 BST
11:00 - 11:45 EDT
09:00 - 09:45 MDT
08:00 - 08:45 PDT

This webinar will explore the case study of fictional 'Company X', to illustrate a number of practical solutions for managing surprise outside counsel spend.

Legal costs can feel out of control when law firm invoices are late, higher than expected or unplanned. This can result from internal and external processes being misaligned, causing frustration and poor working relationships with vendors.

By attending this webinar, you will learn a number of techniques for improving control of legal spend based on real-life examples. These include:

  • Understanding the root causes of surprise spend
  • Improving your visibility of legal costs
  • Vendor relationship management
  • Budgeting and forecasting
  • Analysing spend data for strategic change

 

Register now to reserve your place.

 

Hosts
Virginia Griffith

Virginia Griffith

VP of Business Development, Legal Bill Review

Thomas Wong

Thomas Wong

Vice President of Sales, Apperio

Brenda Hansen

Brenda Hansen

Senior Legal Operations Consultant, UpLevel Ops

Explore more content on similar topics:

We're sorry this event has now passed.

View the on-demand webinar here.